1938 Gerard Darcy and Max Milne, partners of a Bordertown business Wickham Flower & Co, started a tax practice as a sideline.
1972 Adelaide accountant, Eric Robins purchased the business with Max Milne and traded as Milne Robins & Co.
1974 Des Murray became a partner of E K Robins Murray & Co with two staff.
  Visiting office established in Naracoorte out of the office of local solicitors, Wallace and Co. The above photo is our current Naracoorte Office located at 172 Smith Street.
1976 Started a full-time Naracoorte office in new premises at 188 Smith Street.  Dorothy Sachs was appointed as the first office manager.
1978 Installed the first computer in the South East at the Bordertown office. Pictured below is Mrs Maureen Jonas.
1979 Established a Keith visiting office in McBain Street.
1982 Eric Robins and Des Murray dissolved their partnership and the business changed its name to DJ Murray and Associates Pty.
1985 A visiting office in Kingston was established in 1985.
1986 Deane Nankivell became a partner in 1986 and the business name was changed to Murray Nankivell and Associates.
  Naracoorte office relocated to 172 Smith Street after extensive renovations to the house and levelling a vacant block for car parking.
1991 Lameroo and Coonalpyn visiting offices were opened.
1993 Penola visiting office was established at 59 Church Street, in conjunction with Neil Ottoson Real Estate.
  Kaniva office was established at 24 Commercial Street.
1995 Took over the Naracoorte firm Oakeshott & Oakeshott who were originally established under the name of Tonkin & Oakeshott. (Below L to R) Des Murray, Frank Oakeshott, Deane Nankivell and Peter Oakeshott discussing the merger.

1996 A visiting office at Robe was established in Victoria Street.
2004 Des Murray established an Adelaide Office at 64 Hindmarsh Square and shortly thereafter resigned.
2006 Purchased an existing tax practice in Millicent along with the premises at 23 Davenport Street.
2006 Nhill visiting office was established.
2009 Started a Financial Planning division within the business.
2011 Won the Risk Writer of the Year Award from the Lonsdale Financial Group.
2012 First appeared in the BRW Top 100 Accounting Firms in Australia (largest accounting firm in Regional SA, ranking – 81st in 2014)
2013 Purchased a small accounting practice in Murray Bridge which was operating from a house on Adelaide Road.
2014 Purchased the former Commonwealth Bank premises in the main street of Murray Bridge and completed significant internal renovations.
2017 Finalist for the SA SMSF and Accounting Awards 2017 in the following categories:
Community Engagement Program of the Year (Murray Nankivell)
SMSF Advisor of the Year (Tony Bedworth)
SMSF and Accounting Professional of the Year (Tony Bedworth)
SMSF Specialist Accountant of the Year (Megan Inverarity) 
2017 No. 56 on The Australian Financial Review's Top 100 Accounting Firms list.
2019 Successfully merged businesses with Mencel Business Services in Naracoorte and both Rick and Robyn Mencel joined our firm 
Megan Inverarity joins the partnership team at our Naracoorte Office

Business Advisory
Succession Planning
Financial Planning